FROM „WHY“ TO „HOW“

PURPOSE - VISION - VALUES

The Joyful Path toward Self-awareness!

The triad of corporate vision, mission and values lays the groundwork for a successful guiding principle and strategy development. What counts in the end are clear messages that provide sustainable orientation for all stakeholders from employee to customer base. A sense of wellbeing and identification as a framework for guiding one’s own mindset are paramount to the success of the company.

It is always about identity based on self-awareness. connect & develop accompanies this sense-giving process. We create the space for these aspects to emerge through a combination of one-on-one interviews and workshops. Our diverse experience offers our clients guidance and support in surfacing their strength-giving inner core. We know how to differentiate between vision and wishful thinking. We are adept in the art of attracting vision – for vision cannot be forced. Anchoring VISION, MISSION and VALUES in corporate strategy is our challenge vs. mere lip service. Fostering self-awareness and feeling the joy that comes with it is our mission when working with our clients. And don’t be mistaken – vision and strategy are not limited to the corporate world. In our individual coaching sessions we support our clients in discovering their personal insights in this context.

There is nothing like watching a vision emerge and flourish.

 

MANY EXPERTS - ONE BOOK: BY US, FOR EVERYONE:

The title, “Vision – Mission – Values” marks connect & develop’s second edition standard reference work published by our partner, Dagmar Werther.

Over 20 experts present their best practices for developing Vision, Mission and Values. All contributions are designed in a way that lend themselves to generate on-the-spot workshop guidelines. Theory combined with proven and tested practical examples make it ideally suited for HR experts, consultants, organisational developers, coaches, and managers.

If you ask Dagmar, “Why all this?”, her answer is unmistakable: “As an inspiration to find meaning in the triad Vision – Mission – Values and derive compelling models and strategies from it. And perhaps even more importantly: “networking, participation and connectivity!”

Published by Beitz Verlag, second edition, 384 pages, ISBN 9783407367129

Available here.

MINDSET MAPPING

Roadmap instead of Gut Instinct

Successful transformation begins with a deep understanding of the existing organisational culture. What inspires people? What motivates them in their daily activities? What values are currently being lived? Where are the hidden pitfalls, contradictions, and value clashes? Simply observing behaviour is not enough.

Mindset Mapping is an approach for analysing culture in organisations and teams, management audits, in family systems, or for engaging the inner system in an individual coaching process. The algorithm-based tool draws from the psychology of personal constructs (Repertory Grid) and offers concrete insight into deep qualitative elements. At the same time, it makes systemic interrelationships quantitatively clear using data analyses. Mindset Mapping uncovers contradictions and dilemmas that block transformation. The application alone serves as an intervention and a first step toward change.

Swimming on the surface is easy. Learn to deep dive. Look – and see where the dangerous reefs are and where to find the treasures!

 
2H0A8976.jpg

INTRAPRENEURSHIP

Unleash the Power of Innovation!

Responsible action, business savvy, and actively developing products, services and internal processes – in other words, engaging as an intrinsically motivated entrepreneur within the company. The result? Innovation, economic viability, employee engagement and branding. In our opinion, this is what INTRAPRENEURSHIP looks like in a nutshell.

Together with Professor Gehra and Professor Dürr from the Management of Social Innovation (MSI) at the University of Applied Sciences in Munich, connect & develop created the “INTRA-BOX”, an enabler for intrapreneurs. We provide mentoring and virtual coaching, business modelling, prototyping, and pitch-coaching for successful intrapreneurs as they prepare to present their well-thought-out ideas to senior management.

Leave performance-paralysing external control behind! Open the INTRA-BOX and marvel at the fireworks of innovation!

 

AGILE CULTURE

Stay agile!

Change is no exception – it is with us daily. Fundamental readiness for change is the mark of an agile mindset and the prerequisite for agile transformation. Open-mindedness and flexible thinking ensure entrepreneurial survival. For these competencies to be effectively integrated at all levels, it takes a combination of practical support and driving a sustainable and agile transformation process. Only when employees are successfully onboarded can the transformation process be organically and intrinsically integrated into the organisation.

Our AGILE CULTURE approach aims for an equally high level of alignment and autonomy – in other words, a common direction together with autonomous resolve. We partner with our clients in the areas of team development, calibration, conflict management and leadership to foster not only conceptually agile thinking, but above all, organisational vitality. We initiate agile processes that are spot-on in that they address current and future market demand – namely, the continually learning organisation.

Change is agile cultural transformation!

2H0A9283.jpg
 

DIVERSITY & INCLUSION

Diversity triumphs!

“DIVERSITY is an action, inclusivity is cultural, and belonging is a feeling”. Corporations that live diversity and inclusion, and see it as an opportunity, realise their full potential, and leave others behind. Often, companies try to achieve diversity by focusing on specific target groups. Success looks different.

Change begins with the mindset of corporate leadership: awareness of existing problems, a belief in and understanding of potential translated into new forms of behaviour. These are steps in leadership development, which lead to changes in the corporate culture that contribute to values such as diversity and inclusion. We believe in the impact of role models and multipliers who live these values and contribute to diversity and inclusion by motivating, incentivising and encouraging their people.

The goal is clear: Develop an environment in which diversity thrives!!

 

OKR

Your Goals Need Breathing Space!

Modern target  systems are agile. They assume a flexible framework that can be adjusted as needed. OBJECTIVES & KEY RESULTS (OKR) are linked to the questions: “Where do I want to go?” and “What concrete steps can I take to get there?”. The organisation’s most important tasks are actively embedded in the long-term organisational strategy that is defined in 3-month cycles and organically generated from cross-functional and interdisciplinary teams. This way, OKR achieves focus and continuous adaptation.

As OKR master trainers, we structure and accompany implementation and support teams with individual process design. An agile mindset in the team is fundamental to the success of OKR. It automatically enables transparency across hierarchies which forges the way away from silo thinking to new forms of communication that trigger the team’s intrinsic motivation. The result is an agile culture that draws from increased innovation which goes hand-in-hand with rapid growth! We have been partnering with organisations during this impressive and productive process for many years.

Rigid goals are for rigid minds. Today, stability means flexibility.

 

If everything is changing anyway, make sure to be at the forefront! Now!

ÜBER DAS „WHY“ ZUM „HOW“!

PURPOSE - VISION - VALUES

Der freudige Weg der Selbsterkenntnis!

Vision, Mission und Werte bilden den Dreiklang einer notwendigen Basis für die gelungene Leitbild- und Strategieentwicklung in Unternehmen. Was hierbei am Ende zählt, sind konkrete, unmissverständliche Botschaften und die nachhaltige Verankerung als Orientierung für alle Stakeholder, von den MitarbeiterInnen bis zur Kundschaft. Wichtig ist dies für den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg, für eine hohe Zufriedenheit und Identifikation sowie als Guideline für das eigene Mindset im Unternehmen.

Es geht dabei immer um Identität und diese basiert auf Selbsterkenntnis. connect & develop begleitet diesen Prozess der Sinnsuche. Mit einer Kombination aus Einzelinterviews und Workshops schaffen wir den Rahmen dafür; bringen vielfältige Erfahrungen mit ein und stehen wie als moderierender „Geburtshelfer“ unseren KlientInnen zur Seite. Wir wissen, wie man Visionen von Wunschdenken unterscheidet;  wir beherrschen die Kunst, Visionen heranzulocken, denn erzwingen kann man sie nicht. VISION, MISSION und WERTE in die Unternehmensstrategie zu verankern, ist unser Anspruch gegen Lippenbekenntnisse. Die Selbsterkenntnis freudigst fördern - das ist unsere Mission für unsere KundInnen. Und wer glaubt, Visionen und Strategien sind nur etwas für Unternehmen, der irrt. Unsere Individualcoachings begleiten Menschen zu ihren ganz persönlichen Ergebnissen dabei.

Es gibt nichts Schöneres als die Vision, die sich dir zeigt!

 

Viele Experten, ein Buch. Von uns, für alle:

Mit dem Titel „Vision – Mission – Werte: Die Basis der Leitbild- und Strategieentwicklung“ bringt connect & develop, ein Standardwerk bereits in der 2. Auflage auf die Tische. Herausgeberin ist connect & develop-Partnerin Dagmar Werther.

Mehr als 20 ExpertInnen präsentieren darin ihre besten Methoden zur Entwicklung von Vision, Mission und Werten. Alle Beiträge sind so aufbereitet, dass daraus sofort Leitfäden für Workshops abgeleitet werden können. Theoretisch fundiert und mit erprobten Beispielen aus der Praxis zum „nachfahren“ beschrieben. Bestens geeignet für HR-ExpertInnen, BeraterInnen, OrganisationsentwicklerInnen, Coaches und Führungskräfte.

Fragt man Dagmar ´wozu das alles?´, ist ihre Antwort eindeutig: „Als Inspiration für alle, die dem Dreiklang – Vision- Mission – Werte  Bedeutung geben, um daraus Leitbilder und Strategien erfolgreich ableiten zu können. Und: vielleicht noch viel wichtiger: Vernetzung, Partizipation, Verbundenheit!“
 

Erschienen im Beltz Verlag, 2. Auflage, 384 Seiten, ISBN 9783407367129

Hier erhältlich.

MINDSET MAPPING

Landkarte statt Bauchgefühl

Für eine erfolgreiche Transformation braucht es zuerst tiefes Verständnis für die bestehende Unternehmenskultur. Was treibt die Menschen an;  was motiviert im täglichen Handeln und welche Werte werden bereits aktiv gelebt? Wo stecken die Fallstricke, Widersprüche und Wertekonflikte? Dafür allein äußeres Verhalten zu beobachten reicht nicht aus.

Mindset Mapping ist ein Ansatz für Kulturanalysen in Unternehmen und Teams, für Management Audits, im Familiensystem oder auch zur Erfassung des inneren Systems im Einzelcoaching. Als algorithmusbasiertes Tool, entwickelt auf Basis der Psychologie der persönlichen Konstrukte (Repertory Grid Theorie), liefert es konkrete Einblicke in tiefgehende qualitative Elemente. Gleichzeitig macht es systemische Zusammenhänge anhand von Datenanalysen quantitativ deutlich. Mindset Mapping deckt Widersprüche und Dilemmata auf, die der Transformation im Wege stehen. Und bereits die Durchführung dient als Intervention und als erster Schritt hin zur Veränderung.

An der Oberfläche schwimmen sie alle. Lerne tauchen. Sieh hin, wo die gefährlichen Riffe liegen und wo die Schatztruhen stehen!

 
2H0A8976.jpg

INTRAPRENEURSHIP

Befreit die Innovationskraft!

Eigenverantwortliches Handeln, wirtschaftliches Bewusstsein sowie aktive Gestaltung von Produkten, Dienstleistungen und internen Prozessen – besser gesagt: UnternehmerIn im Unternehmen sein, samt einer intrinsisch motivierten Selbstbestimmtheit. Die Folgen? Innovation, Wirtschaftlichkeit, Mitarbeiterbindung und Branding. So lässt sich zusammenfassen, was INTRAPRENEURSHIP aus unserer Sicht alles darstellen kann.

Zusammen mit Prof. Gehra und Prof. Dürr vom Lehrstuhl  Management Sozialer Innovationen (MSI) an der Hochschule München, entwickelten wir bei connect & develop die „INTRA-BOX“,  einen Enabler für Intrapreneure. Mit Mentoring und virtuellem Coaching, Business Modelling, Prototyping und Pitch-Coaching führen wir erfolgreiche Intrapreneure bis zur Präsentation ihrer fundiert entwickelten Ideen vor der Unternehmensleitung.

Raus aus der leistungslähmenden Fremdbestimmtheit!
Öffne die INTRA-BOX und staune über das Innovationsfeuerwerk!

 

AGILE CULTURE

Immer schön beweglich bleiben!

Veränderungen sind nicht die Ausnahme, sondern Alltag. Ein agiles Mindset und die grundlegende Bereitschaft für diese Veränderungen sind deshalb die Voraussetzungen agiler Transformation. Eine offene und flexible Denkweise sichert das unternehmerische Überleben. Hierfür benötigt es eine praxisnahe Unterstützung und das Anschieben eines ganzheitlichen sowie nachhaltigen agilen Transformationsprozesses, um Kompetenzen auf allen Ebenen effektiv zu nutzen. Denn nur wenn es gelingt die Mitarbeitenden in die Transformation einzubinden, kann der Wandel ganz organisch aus dem Inneren der Organisation heraus erfolgen.

Unser AGILE CULTURE Ansatz zielt darauf ab, eine gleichermaßen hohe Ausprägung an Alignment und Autonomie zu erreichen, also eine gemeinsame Zugrichtung bei gleichzeitig autarkem Handeln. Skalierung, Teamentwicklung, Konfliktlösung und Leadership nicht nur konzeptionell agil zu denken, sondern vor allem mit Leben im Unternehmen zu füllen – dabei begleiten wir unsere KlientInnen. Wir stoßen Prozesse an, die beweglich bleiben und erreichen damit genau das, was der Markt jetzt und in Zukunft fordert: kontinuierlich lernende Organisationen.

Veränderung ist agiler Kulturwandel!

2H0A9283.jpg
 

DIVERSITY & INCLUSION

Diversity wins!

“DIVERSITY is an action, inclusivity is cultural, and belonging is a feeling”. Unternehmen, die Vielfalt und Inklusion leben und dies als eine Chance verstanden haben, rollen ihr volles Potenzial besser aus und ziehen an den anderen Unternehmen vorbei. Häufig versuchen Unternehmen, Vielfalt durch den Fokus auf bestimmte Zielgruppen zu erzielen. Erfolg geht anders.

Veränderung geschieht dann, wenn wir mit dem Mindset in der Unternehmensführung beginnen: Problembewusstsein, Verstehen und Glaube an das Potenzial übersetzt in neue Verhaltensweisen – das sind die Entwicklungsstufen in der Führung, die zu einer Veränderung der Unternehmenskultur mit den Werten Vielfalt und Inklusion beitragen.. Wir glauben an die Wirkung von Role Models und Multiplikatoren, die diese Werte hochhalten und ihre Leute dann motivieren, incentivieren und fördern, wenn diese durch ihren Beitrag Inklusion und Vielfalt fördern.

Das Ziel ist klar: Ein Umfeld entwickeln, in welchem Vielfalt gedeiht!

 

OKR

Eure Ziele müssen atmen dürfen!

Moderne Zielsysteme sind agil. Sie setzen einen flexiblen Rahmen, der jederzeit neu justierbar ist. Die OBJECTIVE & KEY RESULTS (OKR) resultieren aus den Fragen: „Wo will ich hin?“ und „Welche konkreten Schritte kann ich unternehmen, um dieses Ziel zu erreichen?“. Die wichtigsten Aufgaben einer Organisation werden in die langfristige Unternehmensstrategie dynamisch eingebettet, in 3-Monats-Zyklen definiert und organisch aus interdisziplinären und crossfunktionalen Teams generiert. So sorgen OKR für bestmögliche Fokussierung bei schneller Anpassbarkeit.

Als OKR-Master strukturieren und begleiten wir die Implementierung und unterstützen die Teams bei der individuellen Gestaltung des Prozesses. Ein agiles Mindset der Teammitglieder ist dabei die Basis für erfolgreiche OKR. Die dann automatisch entstehende hierarchieübergreifende Transparenz führt weg vom Silodenken, hin zu vollkommen neuer Kommunikation, die intrinsische Motivation der Teams steigt. Das Ergebnis ist ein agiler Kulturwandel, einhergehend mit einer gesteigerten Innovationsfreude. Ach ja, und das alles bei schnellerem Wachstum! Wir begleiten Unternehmen seit vielen Jahren bei diesem eindrucksvollen und produktiven Prozess.

Starre Ziele sind für starre Köpfe. Stabilität heißt heute Flexibilität.

 

Wenn sich sowieso alles ändert,

dann sei ganz vorn dabei!

Jetzt!